Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-13-2007, 08:10 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

flexible duct


Hi,

Can flexible duct be used in the basement? Does it meet the building code for ontario? Some of the current ducts in my basement are not where I would want them and would affect the ceiling when I decide to finish the basement.

thanks.

bingo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2007, 10:54 PM   #2
Kyle Emerick
 
kemerick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Vista, CA
Posts: 106
Rewards Points: 75
Default

flexible duct


It meets code down here in San Diego, but I would just call your local building or permit department. That should be your most definitive answer.

__________________
My constant project is my home which was built in 1947. We have remodeled almost all of it and added 1000 square foot in 2007. Lars Construction got me up to drywall and I did the rest.
kemerick is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New flexible air duct co20070904 HVAC 3 09-05-2007 10:32 AM
Condensation in Wall: Can I Seal a Dryer Duct With Caulk? xquercus HVAC 5 07-01-2007 03:33 PM
1000-1400cfm...duct sizing Swordfish215 HVAC 1 01-15-2007 04:22 PM
duct sizing Stu HVAC 2 12-22-2006 06:36 PM
Can I use duct tape? Dusty HVAC 2 09-27-2006 09:28 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.