Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-13-2007, 04:56 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 3
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Flex Gas Line


We are installing a furnance temporarily while we finsih our basment and then run infloor heating on the main floor. I was wondering if you could use a flex gas line to connect the furnace to the main line? We are running a propane furnance.

Babybird is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-14-2007, 06:32 AM   #2
Member
 
RippySkippy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Ames, Iowa
Posts: 1,233
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Flex Gas Line


Don't know what the code specifics are, but I did just that. The BI looked at it and said it worked for temp needs. I used black pipe from the furnace gas valve out about 6" to a shut off and a 90 to support the necessary downward bend and out to the main. If the temp furnace is out in the open, you might want to fasten it to the floor.

Rip

RippySkippy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3/4" gas line needs to be bigger raymond_anthony HVAC 11 10-28-2009 05:59 PM
Condensate Line schott HVAC 17 06-02-2008 03:16 PM
how to run fridge water line under kitchen floor? travishume Plumbing 23 09-26-2006 07:51 AM
Relocating water supply line from well Mikedks Plumbing 6 09-22-2006 01:41 PM
Installing exterior faucet to washer line? skellies Plumbing 3 06-18-2006 08:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.