Flame Trouble - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-31-2009, 08:21 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

flame trouble


i changed the pilot on my carried 58sxa unit when it started to make clicking noise. known the main fire starts but after a few minutes it gos out. then i have to change the temp to make it start again'

Advertisement

newfriend07003 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2010, 11:09 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Nebraska
Posts: 2,362
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

flame trouble


Does the blower come on? Filter clean?

Advertisement

Marty S. is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ruud furnace issue on upgrade board and flame sensor rubberman HVAC 23 11-05-2014 01:36 PM
York Diamond 80 Intermitten Flame Setdyi HVAC 38 02-08-2014 01:20 PM
flame sensor problem junkcollector HVAC 1 12-09-2009 09:19 AM
Ruud Achiever 90 Plus - no Flame Snesor mmn7957 HVAC 2 10-14-2009 09:49 PM
Trouble - Goodman GMP100-3 Rev B cstelter HVAC 1 10-24-2006 01:27 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts