Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-31-2011, 10:04 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Fan limit switch


I am replacing my fan limit switch and dont know how to determine if i need to remove the jumper for low voltage setting? Is there a simple way to tell if it is in a low voltage application?

crooked1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 01:56 AM   #2
HVAC Supermodel
 
unicursalhex's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Wa
Posts: 167
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Fan limit switch


should just be like for like, not sure what you're getting at

unicursalhex is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-01-2011, 03:52 AM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,541
Rewards Points: 2,762
Default

Fan limit switch


How many wires are on your old fan limit. If only 3, then you leave the jumper in. If 4, then you remove/break the jumper. Just look at your old one, and set up the new one the same.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
heil 9000 limit switch problem? barryatnewton HVAC 1 01-02-2010 05:44 PM
Natural Gas Furnace Limit Switch 04gt HVAC 5 12-12-2009 07:50 AM
fan limit switch wiring to coil? honeywell luvheat HVAC 0 12-12-2009 03:03 AM
single gang single pole switch on fan fabian Electrical 14 03-05-2009 01:11 AM
Replacing a bathroom fan switch cmacjr22 Electrical 4 11-04-2008 06:14 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.