Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-25-2013, 07:24 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 129
Rewards Points: 83
Default

electric baseboards


Outside wall is 30ft long...should I install baseboards for the whole length?

Tek1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-25-2013, 08:32 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 19
Rewards Points: 20
Default

electric baseboards


Square footage of room x10(LxWx10). The total will give you the amount of watts needed to heat the room. Then buy/install units accordingly.

hotkarl is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to hotkarl For This Useful Post:
Tek1 (11-27-2013)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Water heater - Gas or Electric Sartrean Appliances 17 01-13-2012 04:45 PM
Upgrades for my old electric furnace? alochin HVAC 6 09-11-2011 06:09 PM
Is it worth replacing electric baseboard? shannydaw HVAC 9 09-11-2011 08:35 AM
Trying to Repair Toro Electric Starter thimsyrag Landscaping & Lawn Care 0 08-01-2011 10:23 AM
Electric baseboards: Hydronic or standard? jhubert HVAC 2 07-20-2009 08:44 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.