Duct Heat Loss - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2009, 01:27 PM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 233
Rewards Points: 150
Default

duct heat loss


is it necessary to include the duct heat loss in a load calculation if the ducts are in an unheated basement? i have figured the duct heat loss multiplier, but what do i do with it?

Advertisement

drewhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 01:54 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 233
Rewards Points: 150
Default

duct heat loss


nevermind sorry i figured it out.

Advertisement

drewhart is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2009, 04:18 PM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,531
Rewards Points: 4,700
Default

duct heat loss


Yes.

And since its a multiplier.
You multiple it to your load calc.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HUGE Icicle problem & Heat Loss zaibas Roofing/Siding 5 02-01-2009 04:33 PM
heat loss (sensible and latent) drewhart HVAC 6 01-29-2009 06:42 PM
Lose of Heat Through Duct Work Rifeman HVAC 1 12-17-2007 08:46 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts