Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-17-2009, 12:20 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: southwest New Mexico
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Ducane furnace quit working


Greetings DYIers:

Newbie New Mexico here,

We have a Ducane gas furnace model MPGA125B5B, s/n 791723051320551007 that started up just fine last month and had worked fine until today, it came on once and then has refused to come back on.

Thermostat works as indicated by the clicking sound and we have power to the furnace as indicated by voltage detector, 5 amp fuse on board is OK and I tried jumping and then cancelling the thermal limit switch......nothing.

Any ideas?

New Mexico is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 12:45 AM   #2
Member
 
Houston204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 594
Rewards Points: 514
Default

Ducane furnace quit working


What does the LED display?


Houston204 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 05:37 AM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,060
Rewards Points: 3,784
Default

Ducane furnace quit working


Quote:
Originally Posted by Houston204 View Post
What does the LED display?
Light. LOL

Sorry Houston. Must not have had enough coffee yet.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 10:01 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: southwest New Mexico
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Ducane furnace quit working


All right Houston you are man. Thanks to your post I determined that we have a wiring problem, plugged the furnance into an extention cord and it came right on.

Thanks!!
New Mexico is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Weather King Furnace Not Working jbickmann HVAC 1 10-22-2009 08:53 PM
Ducane furnace does not light. uncleshah HVAC 7 02-08-2009 07:44 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 02:45 AM
Furnace stops working once a day - help Da_Bears HVAC 2 01-26-2006 02:19 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.