Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-31-2010, 08:31 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing, light on gas valve indicates all ok


ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing. Any ideas?

daveandoliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2010, 09:44 PM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing, light on gas valve indicates all ok


Smart valve ?

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 08:49 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default

ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing, light on gas valve indicates all ok


still need help asap hi:limits are all closed.air switch is closed and will open when you blow into hose.door switch is working ok.there is 120v at transformer terminals on board and 24v at t-stat terminals.light is flashing on gas valve there is no fault lights on board.could board be bad.any recomendations?

Last edited by daveandoliver; 11-02-2010 at 01:02 PM.
daveandoliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 01:55 PM   #4
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing, light on gas valve indicates all ok


Your unit may have smart valve



http://www.transtaracsupply.com/pdf/sv95control.pdf
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-02-2010, 07:40 PM   #5
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,730
Default

ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing, light on gas valve indicates all ok


The pressure switch is closed without the inducer running?
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-06-2010, 08:36 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default

ducane furnace model cmpb100caa does nothing, light on gas valve indicates all ok


Thanks for help.Retested all componets again and again"about to give up but finaly found short in t-stat wires.Replaced wires then found board bad.Replaced board and unit is working ok now.

daveandoliver is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Changed gas ball valve and York furnace won't fire, please help. philsoldat HVAC 35 11-03-2010 11:12 AM
Furnace Ignitor Was Clicking While Lit, Now Won't Light scribb HVAC 13 10-12-2009 01:00 AM
Ducane gas furnace problem rugger HVAC 4 04-10-2009 07:01 AM
Best 1/2 inch water shut off valve. Nestor_Kelebay Plumbing 10 07-25-2008 11:16 AM
bryant furnace will not light somany?'s HVAC 16 11-29-2006 08:28 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.