Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-11-2012, 01:03 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

dual capacitor


I have a Ducane hvac condenser unit model# 2ac13l30p-1a that won't start. I have determined that the relay is operating normally,but the capacitor has rusted and the part # and voltage/ mfd rating info is unreadable. Can anyone tell me the part # or what size/type of capacitor I should use?


Last edited by lsmartin; 07-11-2012 at 01:23 PM.
lsmartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 08:28 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 20
Rewards Points: 10
Default

dual capacitor


if you can read the part number on the motor, you can cross reference with a replacement motor and find its cap.

justinm001 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-11-2012, 08:41 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW of D.C.
Posts: 5,990
Rewards Points: 2,000
Default

dual capacitor


xxxxxxxxxxx

Last edited by Yoyizit; 07-11-2012 at 08:43 PM.
Yoyizit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dual voltage 370/440 capacitor ? sh1633 HVAC 3 06-18-2012 06:56 PM
what is the differnce between a 35/5mfd 440 vac dual run capacitor and a 40/5 440 and does anyone have the wiring diagram. Neece HVAC 6 10-28-2010 06:51 PM
where to buy the dual capacitor simonzhan HVAC 0 08-31-2010 11:34 PM
dual run capacitor timchi29 HVAC 14 06-11-2010 07:57 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.