Dip Switch Setting On Carrier Infinity 96 Furnace - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-10-2012, 04:28 PM   #16
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 28,786
Rewards Points: 9,124
Default

Dip switch setting on Carrier Infinity 96 Furnace


Only the furnace should need set.

Advertisement

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 05:22 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 97
Rewards Points: 105
Default

Dip switch setting on Carrier Infinity 96 Furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
Only the furnace should need set.

Just so I can put this to bed, Won't the controller overide the furnace setting if the controller is set to off?
jeepgrady is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2012, 05:26 PM   #18
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 28,786
Rewards Points: 9,124
Default

Dip switch setting on Carrier Infinity 96 Furnace


Shouldn't. But you can set it to on for piece of mind.

Advertisement

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace fan won't switch on--unpredictable intermittent problem arvonon HVAC 3 01-22-2012 04:46 PM
basic switch from 4-wire? benepperson Electrical 6 08-17-2010 12:41 PM
Brand new Carrier Infinity 16 Heat Pump Stopped Working I think needmyac HVAC 3 07-07-2009 06:12 PM
Zoning With Carrier Infinity Furnace ddartmouth HVAC 1 01-05-2009 11:55 AM
Carrier Infinity Thermostat "Staging" Adrianjohnm HVAC 2 12-11-2007 01:20 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts