Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-09-2012, 09:36 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Digital Thermostat resets by itself


Thanks in advance

I have a Maple Chase 9500 non-programmable thermostat that resets itself to 78 degrees in the cooling cycle. It is getting to be every few days now.

Is this an indicator of something from the AC unit/ furnace? Or is the thermostat messed up. It is battery operated.

As far as I understand my system it is high efficiency LP furnace with a condenser or maybe a HP outside. The furnace is 15 yrs old (as is the thermostat) and the ac unit outside is over twenty years old.

chadmw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-09-2012, 10:14 AM   #2
Retired from the grind
 
gregzoll's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Midwest - Central Illinois
Posts: 14,023
Default

Digital Thermostat resets by itself


Time to get a new thermostat.

__________________
Ren: Now listen, Cadet. I've got a job for you. See this button? Ren: Don't touch it! It's the History Eraser button, you fool! Stimpy: So what'll happen? Ren: That's just it. We don't know. Maybe something bad, maybe something good. I guess we'll never know, 'cause you're going to guard it. You won't touch it, will you?
gregzoll is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Problem: Thermostat resets itself; Questions rational HVAC 3 02-20-2011 08:51 PM
Two Wire 24V Thermostat to Digital Thermostat on Pellet Stove jrodtaclet Electrical 4 09-15-2009 05:37 PM
Thermostat from Manual to Digital trinamillersmit HVAC 5 07-02-2009 09:21 AM
Replace Condo's 2 wire mechanical thermostat with digital thermostat kat83 HVAC 4 06-02-2008 03:44 PM
Replace Condo's 2 wire mechanical thermostat with digital thermostat kat83 Electrical 2 05-22-2008 11:52 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.