Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-10-2008, 01:22 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

CPH question


Installed new tstat set the CPH at 3 for Heat Pump and 3 for gas furnace backup, last night was watching it and temp outside was 46 and tstat set at 68. The heat pump was cycling on every 10 or 11 minutes but the tstat would never drop below 68 degrees seems like it should have dropped before it kicked on, is this the way it should run, the Thermostat is a Trane BAYSTAT050A.

cameron45 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2008, 04:40 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,509
Default

CPH question


Yes.
Thats the way it should work.

Its accurate to within 1F.

Set at 68, it will bring the heat on at 67.5, and shut it off at 68.5, but teh display only reads in whole numbers. So you won't see it change temp display.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Basement Renovation Question KUIPORNG Remodeling 234 08-26-2008 08:19 AM
hrv question indep HVAC 3 07-17-2008 10:39 PM
Basement vapor barrier question rob7young Remodeling 2 04-13-2008 09:10 AM
New service Question Onytay Electrical 1 10-24-2007 05:47 AM
One furnace question and one thermostat question lh0628 HVAC 4 10-11-2007 10:17 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.