Could You Or Your Friends Help Me With A Furnace Problem - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2009, 10:27 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Could you or your friends help me with a furnace problem


Consolidated furnice I realized my furnice wasnt working and was showin a no circ. error 4 blinks so I unplugged it and plugged it back in and it worked for about 5 cycles and didn't come back on so then i checked and it is showing a primary circuit open light error 2 flashes. I dont know when the filters in the unit were changed or if it has them in the furnice itself but can someone please point me in the right direction because my elderly mother is living there and it is suppose to be in the 20's

Please do not post on multiple threads asking for assistance
One thread only please
Moderator

Advertisement

medwar02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 05:56 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,541
Rewards Points: 4,720
Default

Could you or your friends help me with a furnace problem


Turn power off. Open blower compartment panel, and look if filter is in there.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 10:10 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Could you or your friends help me with a furnace problem


Could anyone tell me where this primary limit circuit is?I see on the diagram but is an actual part or circuit on the wire as shown?need to know what tpo look for. Thanks for any help
medwar02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2009, 11:37 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,541
Rewards Points: 4,720
Default

Could you or your friends help me with a furnace problem


Yes, a dirty filter is the most common cause of the high limit opening.

Forget where on that unit. Will be in the burner compartment though.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 08:01 PM
Old Silver-Line furnace problem avro1 HVAC 9 03-18-2010 01:01 AM
Strange Problem with My Furnace chenjijc HVAC 14 11-04-2009 10:05 PM
Carrier Furnace Problem Boats1183 HVAC 1 11-11-2008 07:41 PM
another question for a miller furnace problem jb9270 HVAC 1 02-05-2007 03:04 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts