Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-07-2010, 11:42 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 25
Share |
Default

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units


Buyig the right T-STAT is not as easy as I thought. All i did was remove the one I had off the wall and google the part number tha is on the T-Stat PCB (TSTATCCSHP01) and ordered from PEXSupply.co. http://www.pexsupply.com/pex/control...~refine=100209
When I received it in the mail I swapped old with new and I noticed the AC was working but not blowing really cool air. Later that week my local HvAC guy came to service (yearly tune up) my unit and he told me I had the wrong T-Stat because it wasn't programming properly. I was baffled because the new TSTAT-looks exactly the same as the old one (both inside and outside). I did trust what he was saying because he ran through all the options on the T-STAT programming and it was skipping one of the options according to the T-STAT insruction manual.

Now that I lost all confidence in buying the proper T-STAT is there a way to order the correct T-STAt just by looking at the number on the product sticker that is located on the AC Unit? See attached files.

I lost the paper from my HVAC guy that said what T-STAT I needed. I think he said "heat pump" or "two stage heat pump?" but I would like to know for certain without taking anyones word for it.

Oh by the way the only reason why I replaced the old T-STAt with a new one is because the old one had paint on the plastic case.
Attached Thumbnails
Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-1.jpg   Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-2.jpg   Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-3.jpg   Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-4.jpg   Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-5.jpg  

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-6.jpg  

robismyname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-2010, 11:09 AM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,853
Default

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units


Which option did it skip?

What is the model number of the outdoor unit.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-10-2010, 10:30 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units


Sorry for the delay in responding. It took some time to get the answers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
Which option did it skip?
The new T-Stat I bought to replace the original T-Stat only has the following options available once in configuration mode:

Option 1 -- Anticipator adjustment (2 by default)
Option 3 -- Fahrenheit or Celsius operation (F)
Option 4 -- Enable Fan (G) ON with heat (W) (On)
Option 13 -- Room Temperature offset adjustment

The original T-Stat has the following options available once in configuration mode:

Option 1 -- Anticipator adjustment (set to 2)
Option 3 -- Fahrenheit or Celsius operation (set to F)
Option 4 -- Enable Fan (G) ON with heat (W) (set to On)
Option 10 -- O(reversing valve) On with heat or cool (set to C)
Option 13 -- Room Temperature offset adjustment (set to 0)



Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
What is the model number of the outdoor unit.
Model Number is: 3BEYG030---301--
See attached picture

Eagerly awaiting your response...........
Attached Thumbnails
Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units-picture-10.jpg  
robismyname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 05:01 AM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,853
Default

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units


Looks like you got the non heat pump thermostat model.

Does the new one have the same terminals as the old one.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 07:43 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 25
Default

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
Looks like you got the non heat pump thermostat model.

Does the new one have the same terminals as the old one.
Yes everything is identical.
robismyname is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-11-2010, 03:53 PM   #6
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,853
Default

Correct T-STAT for Air Conditioning/Heater Units


In the install manual. Does it say for heat pump systems.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LUX digital stat Trane XE80 intermittant problem rossl56 HVAC 6 12-26-2008 05:53 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.