Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-28-2012, 11:39 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 1,061
Share |
Default

Condensor wire to Furnace


For about 40 feet, is 18 guage the correct size for replacing an older wire? The condensor is a 3.5 Bryant.

Also, if 18 guage is OK, does it matter if it is stranded or solid?

Thanks

digitalplumber is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2012, 11:46 AM   #2
Member
 
Houston204's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Texas
Posts: 586
Default

Condensor wire to Furnace


18 gauge is perfect for the control wire to the condenser.
Stranded or solid if fine.

Houston204 is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Houston204 For This Useful Post:
digitalplumber (10-28-2012), hvactech126 (10-28-2012)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Furnace Model # Feh-015-04 clicking but not turning on? haimei HVAC 1 12-14-2010 05:01 PM
Payne PG9YAB high efficiency 95% furnace water draining problem jchen64 HVAC 9 12-06-2010 06:42 PM
Carrier Infinity 69 Trouble Code 42 bodya1 HVAC 4 12-05-2010 06:43 PM
Problem with Trane gas furnace quovadis HVAC 17 12-22-2008 01:12 PM
Olsen BFL 120 Furnace DaleB HVAC 12 12-19-2008 10:42 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.