Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-17-2007, 04:54 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

condensation


I have 1 floor rancher which was built on a slab, so our ducts are under ground..I recently had the heating system replaced..My problem is that we have a underground stream that runs under the house, so when we get rain, i get water in my ducts. I was told that i need to run the ducts through the attic..Does this mean I would need another new heater since it blows downward??

Condensation Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 10:03 PM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 6
Rewards Points: 10
Default

condensation


Some brands of furnaces are multiposition and you may be able to adapt it to upflow or horizontal and mount it in the attic.
Good luck.

shortyshvac.com is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ceiling condensation icemand Building & Construction 1 12-15-2009 06:16 AM
Condensation blowing off A coil into plenum kona1406 HVAC 6 05-26-2007 08:50 PM
Condensation Lines/Drip Pans homebeagle HVAC 1 05-19-2006 10:44 AM
Air Conditioner Condensation Issue Unregistered HVAC 1 07-23-2004 03:10 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.