Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-26-2010, 10:50 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Exclamation

Concord Gas Funace Diagnostic Indicator Flashing 3 times


My Concord Gas Furnace diagnostic indicator is flashing 3 times which states that the Pressure switch is open. The draft induser spins freely until the motor kicks in. Then it stops like the gears aren't connecting properly. What could be causing this?

JLBox is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2010, 11:32 AM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

Concord Gas Funace Diagnostic Indicator Flashing 3 times


no gears in there.. Probably bad bearing.. Replace motor.. If this is 80% faf. Take the vent pipe off and look for obstructions in the housing


Last edited by kenmac; 12-26-2010 at 11:34 AM.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to kenmac For This Useful Post:
JLBox (12-26-2010)
Old 12-26-2010, 12:53 PM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,791
Default

Concord Gas Funace Diagnostic Indicator Flashing 3 times


Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmac View Post
no gears in there.. Probably bad bearing.. Replace motor.. If this is 80% faf. Take the vent pipe off and look for obstructions in the housing
If it spins freely by hand. There is no obstruction in it.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
concord gas furnace, draft induser, pressure switch


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.