Concord 80 Gas Furnace - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-14-2012, 10:11 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Concord 80 gas furnace


i have a Concord 80 Plus Gas Furnace that is malfunctioning. It seems to reach room tempature and shuts off. and doesnt restart. I have to manually lower the temp on the thermostat till the thermostat clicks then turn the temp back up and the furnace will start. run for several minute warm the house nicely then shuts off and wont start again.

any thoughts on what might be the problem? the indicator light on the furnace blinks 6 times what ever that means

Advertisement

rnwarington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 10:20 AM   #2
Disabled wood vet
 
titanoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: California
Posts: 1,646
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Concord 80 gas furnace


A sticking thermostat?

Advertisement

titanoman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 10:26 AM   #3
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Concord 80 gas furnace


A number of things could be wrong. Sensor, hi-limit lock out..

Need more info . model and serial would help.

A lot of older Concords had a Smart Valve that always failed as you describe.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 10:33 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Concord 80 gas furnace


Model: CG80UA100D14B-1
Serial #: S1601L15777
rnwarington is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 10:48 AM   #5
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Concord 80 gas furnace


does this have a pilot type igniter?

Last edited by hvac5646; 01-14-2012 at 10:50 AM.
hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-14-2012, 10:56 AM   #6
Part of the Clover Leaf
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: NW Burbs of Detroit Mi.
Posts: 1,107
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Concord 80 gas furnace


And does it have a valve like this?

Advertisement

hvac5646 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Concord 90 + high efficiency gas furnace ahamerik HVAC 4 09-20-2011 11:35 AM
New Furnace Install AustinPorsche HVAC 1 05-12-2011 11:16 PM
Concord 90 Plus Gas Furnace Problems turby HVAC 4 11-08-2010 08:38 PM
Help! with Concord 80+ gas furnace + T-STAT joryeln HVAC 0 09-16-2009 01:23 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 02:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts