Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-05-2010, 10:04 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

comfortmaker furnace; i've done the hard part by taking the blower motor out


so i've been searching online and i'm not entirely convinced that i'll be ordering the right motor. I believe my motor is the culprit when the fan is on it makes a horrible sound like its trying to eat its way out of the furnace. after taking the entire assembly out of the housing i disassembled the motor from the rotating fan and pulled it out....there is oil/grease on part of the motor thats was closest to the ground. the fan doesnt look like its hitting anything so it definently looks like its the motor.

how do i go about making sure i have the right one? i have plugged in the model number and i get a bunch of hits but i see a lot of universals and I know that will be a pain to get the wiring correct. i just want to get a plug and play blower motor....is that even possible.

the model is of furnace is:
ComfortMaker
80+ single stage category I furnace.
N/8MPN/L

blower motor model is:
GE Motors
5KCP39NG
HP 1/2
RPM1050/4SPD

i can post a pic of the label of the blower motor if it would help. i need to buy this thing ASAP. its hot as hades durung the day in the house.

thanks in advance.

Hurell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 10:10 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

comfortmaker furnace; i've done the hard part by taking the blower motor out


i think this is e one but i dont see the wires coming off of it that i need to hook it back up to the circuit board, do all of the a replacements have the same wiring

Hurell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-05-2010, 01:03 PM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 25,541
Rewards Points: 2,762
Default

comfortmaker furnace; i've done the hard part by taking the blower motor out


No, many are 3 speed. And they may need a different sized capacitor.

Your furnace model number you posted. Is not the whole model number.

But any 1050 or 1075 RPM motor of the same frame and shaft size will work,. Make sure its the same amp draw and voltage.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Trane XL80 blower motor part number? keverino HVAC 17 01-10-2012 09:01 AM
Carrier air handler blower part pwrengineer HVAC 8 04-16-2011 12:42 PM
Comfortmaker furnace problem Big Red HVAC 11 02-10-2008 05:56 PM
Replace a furnace blower motor dadncharge HVAC 2 12-06-2007 09:42 PM
Furnace Problems? Part 2 MCSE HVAC 9 11-30-2006 09:25 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.