Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-12-2011, 11:50 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Comfortmaker furnace issues


I have a Comfortmaker model #GUH060A012CIN and I had a technician out yesterday and he replaced the pressure switch. Now today I have the same problem control board is flashing 3 times pressure switch stuck open I turned off the main power switch to reset the board and same thing. Any suggestions?

Ken1213 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-2011, 12:09 PM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,815
Rewards Points: 2,768
Default

Comfortmaker furnace issues


post some pics of it with both front doors off. there are dozens of variations of that unit and I/we need to see it. check the intake and exhaust pipes for blockage and the drain line also.

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gas furnace brands, which is better, Comfortmaker, American Standard, and Lennox? abefroman HVAC 10 04-22-2014 07:03 PM
Natural Gas Cost For Furnace 1 Hour Run Time hammerlane HVAC 15 11-11-2013 11:34 AM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 04:51 PM
furnace issues walleye HVAC 2 05-23-2011 12:55 PM
Newbie needs help with furnace issues Deaddogs HVAC 6 03-24-2011 01:30 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.