Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-17-2009, 07:13 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Share |
Default

comfort maker


the induced draft motor runs when power is applied to furnace whether the thermostat is set above or below temp. in house. the igniter does not glow and the furnace control module is giving 2 flashes indicating pressure switch stuck closed, while the induced draft motor continues to run.

mnopytfbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 07:28 PM   #2
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

comfort maker


probably circuit board unless you've wired up something wrong on the t.stat... I had this problem with a coleman. Inducer fan ran in summer when A/C was on. Replaced circuit board & it cured the problem


Last edited by kenmac; 03-17-2009 at 07:45 PM.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 07:31 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

comfort maker


the induced draft motor runs when power is applied to furnace whether the thermostat is set above or below temp. in house. the igniter does not glow and the furnace control module is giving 2 flashes indicating pressure switch stuck closed, while the induced draft motor continues to run. if i pull the hose from the induced draft motor that goes to the pressure switch it indiates 3 flashes indicating pressure switch stuck open. putting hose back on and then the furnace operates like it should. after running through cycle the induced draft motor continues to run and i have to shut power of to furnace. this is the only way i can get heat in my house.
mnopytfbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 07:32 PM   #4
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

comfort maker


Quote:
Originally Posted by mnopytfbc View Post
the induced draft motor runs when power is applied to furnace whether the thermostat is set above or below temp. in house. the igniter does not glow and the furnace control module is giving 2 flashes indicating pressure switch stuck closed, while the induced draft motor continues to run.
With the fan going the pressure switch is supposed to be closed unless you have a certain model.

Post model # and if it is a 80 or 90% furnace.
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 07:43 PM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

comfort maker


Quote:
Originally Posted by hvaclover View Post
With the fan going the pressure switch is supposed to be closed unless you have a certain model.

Post model # and if it is a 80 or 90% furnace.
model#gni080a012cin fan doesnt want to shut off whether thermostat is set above or below the temp. in house
mnopytfbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 07:44 PM   #6
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

comfort maker


Turn t.stat to the off position ...See if the motor still runs... Try A/C see if it still runs
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 08:28 PM   #7
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,509
Default

comfort maker


Stuck relay.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 09:10 PM   #8
GC/Master Plumber/Mech
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Hays, KS
Posts: 1,467
Default

comfort maker


Quote:
Originally Posted by beenthere View Post
Stuck relay.
Amen,

Turning off stat won't solve a thing. Open up the lower door access to the control board and using a non-conducting device, lightly tap on the control board and whal'la the inducer will go off.
Plumber101 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 10:07 PM   #9
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

comfort maker


Since passenger trains have conductors, do they have to be NEC approved?
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2009, 10:19 PM   #10
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

comfort maker


Get a board your way . if it's the relay.Chances are it will stick again.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2009, 02:28 AM   #11
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 4
Default

comfort maker


than you very much

mnopytfbc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
1998 Comfort Maker RPJ11 furnaceman HVAC 1 01-11-2009 09:34 AM
Ice Maker Not Getting Water sgorak General DIY Discussions 3 10-27-2008 08:02 PM
Kenmore ice maker acting strange BJLower Appliances 3 10-24-2008 11:14 PM
Ice Maker problem. sflamedic Appliances 5 08-25-2008 05:28 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.