Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-18-2011, 07:33 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

Combustion air pot (it is galvonized)


What is this for? Our basement is FREEZING. Is it something we need???

krai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-18-2011, 10:02 PM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,068
Default

Combustion air pot (it is galvonized)


Yes. It allows air into the furnace for combustion. Without it the burner could foul up and produce Carbon Monoxide. Need to bring air in for combustion.

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil GNE075B12 Water in teh tube between combustion blower and pressure switch Quin HVAC 51 01-04-2013 11:46 AM
Intermittent furnace lockouts, fouled nozzles, combustion air, and cold basements rodney23 HVAC 6 02-13-2011 09:38 AM
Testing combustion on 95% furace? okrite HVAC 8 01-07-2010 09:58 AM
furnace combustion air from attic rvegab00 HVAC 3 12-07-2009 08:18 AM
Combustion (make-up) air in basement tthacke HVAC 10 12-30-2008 12:07 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.