Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-07-2009, 01:15 PM   #1
Member
 
Joe F's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 273
Share |
Default

Combustion air for gas boiler


I have a 180,000btu Burnham NG boiler located in a mech room in my basement. Is there any value in running a duct to bring in ouside air for combustion? Any specifics on how this should be done?

__________________
If you don't stand behind our troops, please feel free to stand in front of them.
Joe F is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2009, 07:30 PM   #2
Member
 
JohnH1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Chicago, IL.
Posts: 428
Default

Combustion air for gas boiler


Good explanitions here.
http://comfort-calc.net/tech_area_index.htm
look under odds and ends

JohnH1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Circulation pump on boiler uncleneiler Plumbing 4 06-22-2010 09:01 AM
Tankless coil in oil-fired boiler lebeld Plumbing 4 01-18-2009 08:48 AM
How can I increase PSI in my boiler? (pics attached) drh HVAC 3 12-18-2007 05:26 PM
Boiler Options -Will Boiler be good enough??!! deano54321 Plumbing 2 10-28-2007 06:18 PM
Steam boiler corrosion problem franklopes HVAC 4 11-09-2006 08:02 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.