Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-02-2009, 08:38 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 0
Share |
Default

Coleman Furnace - Flame Goes OUT!!!!


I have a coleman furnace. Flame goes out sometimes once a week or 4 times in 1 day. I have to reset the furnace then it works properly for about a week. I changed the flame sensor and igintion module. Still having the same problem!!!!!...PLEASE HELP!!!!!

mmoniz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2009, 09:23 PM   #2
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Rewards Points: 0
Default

Coleman Furnace - Flame Goes OUT!!!!


Gas pressure, bad ground. You check the filter lately? Weak limit.

__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Luxaire furnace flame out Tuckrb HVAC 14 01-28-2012 10:00 AM
Miller G5RA furnace flame sensor problem mpit52 HVAC 3 01-16-2009 10:30 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM
Tie-in of a Coleman electric furnace nilo HVAC 9 01-03-2007 03:45 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.