Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-20-2010, 09:00 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Share |
Default

cold in ohio


thank you for your help. i have a armstrong furnace model eg6g100dc13-2. i turn the furnace on the combustion blower comes on but it does not inite.i let it run for 10 minutes an then i have to turn the thomostat or the switch on the side of the furance on an off , on an off real fast for about 3 minutes an it inites.it works good for about an hour or 2. i turn the thomostat down because its to hot for about 20 munite .an then i have to go through the whole process again. help

bulleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 02:06 AM   #2
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

cold in ohio


The firs thing I hope you did was make sure your filter is new.

As far as what you are describing it could be a sensor or a smart valve.

The sensor can be cleaned ith fine steel wool.

I am chcking the model to se if it is a smart valve.

__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 02:02 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Default

cold in ohio


thank you for your reply. i put a new flame sensor an pilot part an ingintor on an it did the same thing. would the tramsformer/relay or combustion blower relay be bad. thanks
bulleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2010, 02:21 PM   #4
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

cold in ohio


If you have a Smart valve that is what the problem is.


[IMG]file:///C:/DOCUME%7E1/John/LOCALS%7E1/Temp/moz-screenshot.png[/IMG]Is this the type of igniter and sensor?if it is you need this
__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2010, 10:21 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Default

cold in ohio


my sensor does not have the long fork metal on it.an i dont have a smart valve. am lost.
bulleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 11:04 AM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Default

cold in ohio


i hope you have some other ideas. thanks
bulleye is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-25-2010, 11:13 AM   #7
Experienced
 
Jackofall1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Southern Michigan
Posts: 2,822
Default

cold in ohio


Do you have an electrical meter and are you confident enough to attempt some trouble shooting?

You sure of that model #? Doesn't seem to jive with Armstrong numbering system.

__________________
When its all said and done there is usually more said than done

Last edited by Jackofall1; 12-25-2010 at 11:21 AM.
Jackofall1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cold water is warm - hot water leak under slab? Homerepairguy Plumbing 9 10-13-2010 08:17 PM
Hot Water Turning Cold - Could it be the washer/dryer? kissiffer4 Plumbing 3 01-28-2010 04:47 PM
Kitchen Faucet Cold Water Runs Hot Mthrboard Plumbing 8 08-02-2009 06:59 AM
No Cold Water at all - both cold and hot pipes are burning to the touch bluecifer Plumbing 12 01-19-2009 10:29 AM
Help with low pressure cold water upstairs lewissv Plumbing 5 01-26-2007 08:05 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.