Cold Air Returns - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-18-2010, 09:54 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: upstate NY
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

cold air returns


i have 2 cold air returns on my first floor. 1 is in dr straight to the furnace.the 2nd is in lr it went the middle of the house and was not connected in cellar. i connected them was i right in doing so?

Advertisement

zmkz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-2010, 06:52 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 27,423
Rewards Points: 6,454
Default

cold air returns


Did you connect it to the plenum on the furnace. Or just tee into the other return duct.
Should be ran to furnace plenum.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
cold air returns jlininger HVAC 2 01-12-2010 08:40 PM
Adding heat supplies and cold air returns to basement RAYCC3 HVAC 0 09-14-2009 02:57 AM
Re-routing cold air returns fjmb031507 HVAC 2 10-05-2007 11:07 PM
Cold air returns (or lack thereof...) Umby HVAC 7 07-06-2005 11:24 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts