Code 6 On American Standard - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-06-2011, 12:56 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Code 6 on American Standard


How do I fix this? Blower fan is not coming on, my lines froze up. I thawed out, but still not blowing.

Advertisement

joeyk1pike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-06-2011, 01:00 AM   #2
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Code 6 on American Standard


Check the capacitor.

Advertisement

__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gas furnace brands, which is better, Comfortmaker, American Standard, and Lennox? abefroman HVAC 10 04-22-2014 07:03 PM
3 - flash code, american standard freedom 90 furnace dfferg HVAC 25 03-05-2012 12:21 AM
american standard freedom 90 problem CAMERON12 HVAC 7 02-02-2011 08:06 PM
American standard freedom 90 error code CAMERON12 HVAC 3 01-30-2011 10:44 PM
American Standard 90 not all burners light techiemike HVAC 2 11-23-2010 08:58 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts