Carrier Infinity 58MVb Code 13 - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 02-12-2011, 07:38 AM   #1

Rewards Points: 10

Carrier Infinity 58MVb Code 13

Built a new home and installed new Carrier Infinity system 95% furnace 58MVB. This winter, the furnace is tripping out several times each month. Seems to go in cycles. Will work for several weeks, then it will trip out on code 13. The furnace is in a horizontal configuration in the crawl space. I am a mechanical engineer and also have had a HVAC license. Airflow has checked out ok. Vent install is good. Dealer and Carrier field tech has visited home and tried to troubleshoot. Perplexing problem since the problem is so random. They suggested that we install the intake vent for combustion air, but I don't think this will help since it will add to the combustion air constriction. I can reset the furnace by resetting the flame rollout switch and powering off and on. Looking for solutions here? Comments?

Advertisement

Earl B is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-2011, 08:13 AM   #2
Hvac Pro

Rewards Points: 760