Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-07-2011, 07:29 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier furnace troubleshoot


I'm troubleshooting a carrier furnace for a friend, history: he had someone else rewire after changing fan, it was completely wrong & had a burnt fuse when I rewired it correctly. But now the furnace is burning fuse out now, even with the wiring exactly like the schematics show it should be. Is the board gone now?

Ed_big is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2011, 09:46 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,318
Rewards Points: 1,002
Blog Entries: 1
Default

Carrier furnace troubleshoot


Are you blowing the 3A low volt fuse? If so then remove the low volt wires from the board and jumper R to G, this should bring the blower on.

__________________
IT IS WHAT IT IS
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
carrier, furnace, troubleshoot


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What are the carrier furnace codes? porang HVAC 1 01-24-2011 07:45 PM
Carrier Furnace bmak3 HVAC 1 01-13-2011 06:43 PM
Carrier furnace problems BigK75 HVAC 1 07-30-2009 05:16 PM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM
My Carrier furnace is driving me crazy hifiuser HVAC 6 02-10-2007 09:48 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.