Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-10-2011, 10:18 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

carrier furnace code 31


My heater has stopped working it gives code 31. It snowed yestreday nad it below freezing today. Need help as no tech will come today.

360lm is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2011, 11:56 AM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,328
Rewards Points: 1,022
Blog Entries: 1
Default

carrier furnace code 31


ensure intake and exhaust are clear of snow. Code is for venting pressure switch

__________________
IT IS WHAT IT IS
hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carrier furnace help code 13 mudtruck HVAC 10 11-23-2013 03:24 PM
Carrier Error code 34 with more totallylost HVAC 13 12-21-2010 06:24 PM
Carrier Error Code 33 russell124 HVAC 4 12-04-2010 08:19 PM
Carrier Furnace LED Code 34 and 14 sherjack HVAC 20 11-01-2009 09:45 AM
Putting a new Motor in a Carrier Furnace... Wiring issues cbrent HVAC 3 10-08-2007 07:08 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.