Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-14-2007, 10:03 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier/Bryant 355 Series Furnace


I am in need of an internal wiring diagram for this series of furnace. I have checked the web with no luck. In particular, I need the wiring information for the 12-pin connector on the inducer motor. Thanks!

coolchuck1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 06:23 PM   #2
Thoroughbred Mopar Man
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: South/East Kansas
Posts: 638
Rewards Points: 500
Default

Carrier/Bryant 355 Series Furnace


Hi coolchuck1

Go to www.carrier.com and look for the phone number of the technical department. They should be able to help you with this. However if you are attempting modifcations on this furnace I would strongly advise against this. The inducer this furnace uses is a infinite variable speed and changes rpm due to needede heat load and atmospheric changes. This particular motor has A/C and D/C voltages that range from 120 to 11 volts. Hope this information helps.

Good luck
Rusty

__________________
Character is doing the right thing even when no one is looking. Intelligence is understanding and practicing the meaning of character.
#CARRIERMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 08:54 PM   #3
timthetoolman
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Milwaukee
Posts: 58
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Carrier/Bryant 355 Series Furnace


Ummm don't almost all furnaces have wiring diagrams inside the unit, or on the back of the front panel somewhere?
timthetoolman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-14-2007, 11:55 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier/Bryant 355 Series Furnace


Hello,

Thanks for the information. I do not have this furnace, only the inducer motor... that I want to use for another application. So I need to know what voltages are applied. I have determined which pins are the supply voltage input and earth ground easy enough, but the control voltages are a little more difficult to figure out without documentation.

I have looked on both the carrier and bryant websites, but they don't have anything quite that detailed available.

Chuck
coolchuck1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Heil Furnace Burner Problem timothyr HVAC 79 02-12-2014 07:01 PM
Furnace not firing jax HVAC 5 02-22-2009 12:41 PM
Comfortmaker Furnace GUH Series Issue Ghengis Jon HVAC 8 03-01-2007 02:02 PM
Replacing My Furnace, few simple questions compression HVAC 10 02-03-2007 05:00 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.