Carrier 58st/error Code 33/to13 - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2010, 09:44 PM   #16
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


thanx for the help

Advertisement

freezeradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-28-2010, 05:28 AM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


Quote:
Originally Posted by freezeradio View Post
I hope that dosent meen that I have to get a new board?
really bummed out that I have to spend big money on an old fau.I wonder if I should get a new fau.
freezeradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 08:29 PM   #18
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


My price on the circuit board is 268.79 That seems a little high. anyone know where i can get a better price it is a 42fz013

Last edited by freezeradio; 09-30-2010 at 12:07 PM.
freezeradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 09:24 PM   #19
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


I don't buy my parts on line.But, I googled that # and found HK42FZ013 for 199.99. Check your part # for the letters followed by #
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 10:04 PM   #20
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 10,112
Rewards Points: 862
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


Post the complete model # of the furnace. Code 33 followed by 13 means a limit switch is open. Check the one over the burners and the spill switch which is a resetable switch attached to the side of the exhaust fan box. Check the furnace fan itself as some have secondary limit switches on there. All these switches are in series. Post the model # and a pic of the wiring diagram so we can trace it for you. May also have a bad wiring harness or connection. O-3 volts to the ventor fan is normal if a limit is open. Those have to close first.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2010, 10:47 PM   #21
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


does your unit have this switch ? Hope it's ok to post this . I worked on a carrier of this mod. last year where this limit was tripped but, I can't remember if the vent motor was constant on or not. I know the blower motor was


http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PQ8ZD...eature=related

Last edited by kenmac; 09-29-2010 at 11:12 PM.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 12:24 PM   #22
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 14
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


Quote:
Originally Posted by yuri View Post
Post the complete model # of the furnace. Code 33 followed by 13 means a limit switch is open. Check the one over the burners and the spill switch which is a resetable switch attached to the side of the exhaust fan box. Check the furnace fan itself as some have secondary limit switches on there. All these switches are in series. Post the model # and a pic of the wiring diagram so we can trace it for you. May also have a bad wiring harness or connection. O-3 volts to the ventor fan is normal if a limit is open. Those have to close first.
It was the Board.268 and change to fix it. thanx for your help guys. This sight rocks.
freezeradio is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 01:36 PM   #23
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Carrier 58st/error code 33/to13


glad to hear you got it going

Advertisement

kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Carrier Edge Thermostat Installation Issue ptalar HVAC 1 07-13-2010 06:40 PM
Carrier Infinity thermostats integrate with control4 2.0 Proteco HVAC 0 07-09-2010 06:33 PM
Product Advice - Trane or Carrier 99Problems HVAC 5 05-28-2009 07:23 PM
Honeywell TrueSteam with Carrier Infinity Control Llama HVAC 1 02-19-2009 05:20 PM
Carrier rep coming to diagnose a problem Faulknertw HVAC 14 07-17-2008 12:25 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts