Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping

Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Old 03-18-2007, 09:23 AM   #1

Share |

Carbon Fouling

What Are Some Of The More Common Causes Of Carbon Fouling The Igniter Tips On An Oil Furnace? My 18 Yr. Old Tempstar Has Been Requiring Daily Tip Cleaning. I Just Got An Oil Fill-up And Was Starting To Blame The Stir Up Of Whatever Is In The Tank. But That Was Three Weeks Ago. Could The Air Adjustment Be Too Rich Or Lean?
ROCCO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2007, 11:53 AM   #2
Diesel Fitter

Carbon Fouling

Im not an expert on oil fired units but I do like to use in line filters on the feed if you have this on yours replace it if not your atomizer (as i call them) may be fouled I dont order my parts so my terms may be wrong but its like an injecter ina car engine. they do have #'s on them so you will be able to get an exact match.
mikemy6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-24-2007, 09:37 PM   #3
Thoroughbred Mopar Man

Carbon Fouling

Hi ROCCO