Capacitors - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-22-2010, 09:07 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Capacitors


Goodman ac unit outside what is the volt and UF for model # CK30 1B? Thanks

Advertisement

Bigdvette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 11:26 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 9
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Capacitors


Not sure I'm gonna be much help but.. Most outside residential units are 24 and 240. That is that the unit is turned on and off by a 24 volt call for air from the control board in the furnace/air exchanger and when the contactor closes the 240 volts runs the unit. At least that's how it works at my house..

Advertisement

falconbrother is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2010, 11:39 AM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: San Antonio
Posts: 434
Rewards Points: 334
Default

Capacitors


35+5 mfd 370 VAC dual run capacitor
NitroNate is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Air Compressor blowing start capacitors? BBC3 Electrical 9 04-28-2013 12:34 PM
Capacitors berr3555 HVAC 2 02-07-2010 06:27 PM
Replacing logitech z5500 capacitors. rgsgww Home Theater 0 04-08-2009 07:30 PM
Orange stuff on capacitors? Speakersrock Electrical 17 05-18-2008 03:58 PM
Do refrigerators have capacitors? wfischer Appliances 1 02-29-2008 08:56 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts