Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-29-2011, 10:48 AM   #1
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: S.W. Indiana
Posts: 263
Rewards Points: 250
Default

capacitor


From my new heatpump. All working great but I noticed some dried up residue that leaked from the capacitor. Should I go ahead and replace it before it becomes a problem ?


capacitor-cap.jpg

JackDidley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2011, 12:48 PM   #2
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Rewards Points: 500
Default

capacitor


Yes

__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to replace condensor fan motor? twags HVAC 43 07-22-2013 09:09 PM
Need help finding specific capacitor! mark2741 HVAC 21 07-25-2010 09:20 PM
run capacitor blew up caught fire in AC unit. saltshaker30 HVAC 2 07-01-2010 10:08 PM
Condenser motor and Capacitor confusion ryanru HVAC 5 06-26-2010 01:25 PM
problems with capacitor motor for pump joeypants Electrical 13 10-13-2009 05:18 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.