Can An Outdoor Temp Indicator Be Added To My Tstat - HVAC - Page 3 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2008, 10:25 PM   #31
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 149
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Can an outdoor temp indicator be added to my Tstat


Quote:
Originally Posted by key1cc View Post
oh..
now I get it...you are implying that a "hack" had inadvertantly left those items inside the tstat during installation. Quite humerous.

Anyway, I do know some other tstat tricks, like making the redlight come on when ever there is a call for 1st stage heat (or 2nd stage heat, or cooling)...no joke.....it's a very nice Tstat.

Key1
Sorry for the joke. Anyways yes it is a very nice T-stat. I have 4 of them threw my house. Thats the only reason I know about the more buttons. I have played with them alot. Mines looks the same as yours and I believe does the excat same but I have the IAQ 3 wire modles installed.

Advertisement

integlikewhoa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 08:41 AM   #32
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Princeton, NJ
Posts: 161
Rewards Points: 150
Default

Can an outdoor temp indicator be added to my Tstat


Quote:
Originally Posted by integlikewhoa View Post
Sorry for the joke. Anyways yes it is a very nice T-stat. I have 4 of them threw my house. Thats the only reason I know about the more buttons. I have played with them alot. Mines looks the same as yours and I believe does the excat same but I have the IAQ 3 wire modles installed.
No need to apologize. I'm the dense one that did not get it at 1st.

I appreciate all the help and insight I can get.

As another pro member of one of these HVAC forums likes to state....

"You never stop learning until you are dead"

Key1
__________________
In the land of the blind....the man with one eye is king....
key1cc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2008, 08:47 AM   #33
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,524
Rewards Points: 4,686
Default

Can an outdoor temp indicator be added to my Tstat


Quote:
Originally Posted by key1cc View Post
As another pro member of one of these HVAC forums likes to state....

"You never stop learning until you are dead"

Key1
Some days it just takes a little longer then other days.

Advertisement

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
TSTAT changeout help walker45 HVAC 9 12-08-2008 11:25 AM
I want to learn about tstat wires... thealexdexter HVAC 1 12-07-2008 12:23 AM
Insulation Added in small attic & stuff organized jamiedolan Project Showcase 3 10-17-2008 11:31 AM
Tstat bad or what walker45 HVAC 1 03-10-2008 10:54 PM
Trane Heat Pump tstat replacement with Honeywell prog - wiring question sep23 HVAC 2 10-20-2006 10:10 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts