Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-10-2013, 10:17 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

A/C Units


I wanted to see if anyone out there would know if this compressor and air handler are compatible.

2TTA2036A3000AA Compressor

TWR037E13FB1 Air Handler

I want to purchase used and put them in a small 1500 sf rental house

Seabee2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 10:30 AM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,995
Default

A/C Units


By the 36 and 37 in the mod #s they appear to be 3 ton or 36,000 BTU which may be too big for that size of house unless it is poorly insulated in Florida or some extremely hot climate. Post the Brand names. they probably will fit and work together in the proper sized house. Do a load caLc to figure out the size. If they are too big they will freezeup the indoor coil.
http://www.hvaccomputer.com/gtarget1...Fe4-MgodPF4AoQ

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 11:36 AM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 3
Default

A/C Units


They are Trane units. They were taken out of a friends house when he added on, but were still working fine. The house they are going into is an old Florida home with the old windows and a converted carport turned into a room. It had a 3 ton Rheem system from 87 that just died.
Seabee2013 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 12:15 PM   #4
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,995
Default

A/C Units


then they should work. may need some ductwork mods to make the air handler fit. now the trick is to get someone to install them.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2013, 10:25 PM   #5
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 8,995
Default

A/C Units


Quote:
Originally Posted by Seabee2013 View Post
They are Trane units. They were taken out of a friends house when he added on, but were still working fine. The house they are going into is an old Florida home with the old windows and a converted carport turned into a room. It had a 3 ton Rheem system from 87 that just died.

Poorly insulated house in Florida. Guess the Crystal Ball still works after all these yrs. Time to go buy some lottery tickets.
Attached Thumbnails
A/C Units-crystal-ball.jpg  
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Any theft prevention ideas for roof mounted AC units? Oliver126 HVAC 27 06-11-2013 08:42 AM
wall heating units ryanb4614 Plumbing 1 01-18-2013 07:54 AM
Placement of 2 outside AC units tarlan HVAC 2 06-26-2011 07:08 PM
Need HVAC solution for basement - 3 zone? or ductless units? skylake HVAC 2 10-06-2009 07:42 PM
Stacked washer & dryer units janralix Plumbing 4 08-06-2009 04:00 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.