Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-15-2007, 06:47 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Share |
Default

A/C not blowing air


We have a Goodman GMS9 furnace. No air is blowing when we turn the unit on. The outside unit turns on when we turn on the thermostat. It sounds like water is running through supply lines to the machine. However, no air will come out of any of the ducts. We checked all of the intake vents and ducts - nothing is obstructing. The LED warning light shows the machine is running properly.
mmorand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2007, 08:56 PM   #2
weekend warrior
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: ohio
Posts: 186
Default

A/C not blowing air


There is only one blower on your furnace used for both heating/cooling. You should get that characterstic loud noise of a fan moving a lot of air when you stand next to the furnace. Do you hear any humming or anything else out of the ordinary?
johnny331 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 07:42 AM   #3
Diesel Fitter
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 159
Default

A/C not blowing air


Check that your filter is OK, they are sometimes sucked into the blower. Then turn the fan switch from auto to on. Now make sure the blower in the heater is running. If you hear any humming or grinding turn the fan switch to auto and unit to off and get back to us @ CT.
mikemy6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 11:17 AM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default

A/C not blowing air


There is no noise coming from the blower at all. We opened the wiring panel and pressed the testor button and you can here the unit eletrically start - but no noise at all from the blower. No air movement, nothing. We did take the filter out and change it. We tried outting the fan from auto to the on position. Nothing. We even checked the fuse and it looks good.
mmorand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2007, 11:31 AM   #5
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 3
Default

A/C not blowing air


Ok, we switched it he heat and now the warning LED if flashing indicating the pressure switch is stuck open
mmorand is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Registers are not blowing air Macgyver HVAC 6 01-19-2007 02:39 PM
Light keeps blowing econdave Electrical 3 01-15-2007 08:42 AM
blowing out the water lines jerry1967 Plumbing 6 10-26-2005 10:34 AM
my ac keeps blowing boards on my heil furnace sally HVAC 2 07-23-2005 07:14 PM
Roof Blowing off Unregistered Roofing/Siding 7 01-11-2005 10:29 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.