Bypass Pressure Switch And Draft Limit Switch - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2010, 12:08 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

bypass pressure switch and draft limit switch


Is it safe to bypass these switches for a few days on a 15 year old Carrier furnace ?

Advertisement

vikingur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 05:43 PM   #2
AKA HVACTECHFW
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: NE Indiana
Posts: 2,365
Rewards Points: 1,094
Blog Entries: 1
Default

bypass pressure switch and draft limit switch


No!!!!!! They are safety switches and are there for a reason!

Advertisement

hvactech126 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2010, 05:55 PM   #3
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

bypass pressure switch and draft limit switch


not only no for a few days Not Ever
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pressure switch stuck open? 2 areas im looking @ 1001miles HVAC 42 12-03-2012 04:51 AM
Pressure switch or other? rickr01 HVAC 1 11-08-2010 06:28 PM
limit switch and fan control switch settings cjf1980 HVAC 21 02-17-2010 11:12 PM
Pressure Switch, Draft Inducer, Burner Box, Problem majorapus HVAC 7 10-25-2009 07:14 PM
Trane 80xl, 3 flashes error light - draft pressure problem, help? Xsta HVAC 1 10-14-2007 09:20 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts