Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-15-2009, 08:05 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Share |
Default

budreus boiler install


How would a Budreus boiler be if installed with regular hook up like a standard boiler not with all the electronics they use just as you would hook up any boiler. Thanks for any help as I am thinking of this and have it scheuled for next week

guysr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 04:54 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,486
Default

budreus boiler install


An expensive crippled boiler.

beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 06:53 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

budreus boiler install


What do you mean?? wouldn't it work just as well as a utica or any other 3pass boiler???
guysr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 07:12 PM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,486
Default

budreus boiler install


The outdoor reset, and logics is what makes it really efficient.

If you don't want that.
Better just getting a cheap boiler.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 07:19 PM   #5
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 37
Default

budreus boiler install


A Buderus boiler is a top of the line boiler. If you decide to not get the Logomatic with it you are not running it to it's full potential. If that is the case then just have a utica or any other type boiler installed.

The by setting up the logomatic the right way it can save you alot in fuel. When set up it will take the outside temp and only heat the water to what is needed, instead of alway's running 180 degrees on mild day it may only be 115 (for example) when you don't need full heat.

There is alot it can do to much to list so if your going to spend that much money on a boiler you might as well get everything out of it.
bervin306 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2009, 08:06 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9
Default

budreus boiler install


Figured somthing like that the distributor said it was no problem but I kind of thought it wouldn't be as good any thanks for the reply
Guysr1

guysr1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Boiler size Bonnie Youngs HVAC 29 07-10-2009 07:58 PM
pilot light on crown aruba boiler mazzonetv Plumbing 1 05-28-2009 10:13 AM
Removing old oil boiler and radiators 71Whaler HVAC 4 05-28-2009 07:14 AM
Home oil boiler furnace jmb HVAC 5 03-28-2007 07:03 AM
Steam boiler corrosion problem franklopes HVAC 4 11-09-2006 08:02 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.