Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-27-2012, 08:58 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: winnipeg manitoba canada
Posts: 779
Share |
Default

Bryant Plus 90 Problem


sorry I forgot about all the lady tecs....

carmon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2012, 09:34 PM   #17
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: pa
Posts: 4,291
Default

Bryant Plus 90 Problem


Quote:
Originally Posted by carmon View Post
gentlemen.... this is very concerning to me.... I do not believe we should be advising anyone to jump a pressure switch on a furnace an air conditioner go ahead everyone will live.. .. we are dealing with a dangerous fuel hear...lets be care full....
see post 8 great minds think alike...
ben's plumbing is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-01-2012, 03:26 PM   #18
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Bryant Plus 90 Problem


To all of the people who gave me information and warned me about the danger, I fixed the problem. I received the new pressure switch today that I purchased on eBay for $30.00 and hooked it up. The furnace still gave me a code 31. My next step was to remove the PVC pipe from the induction draft motor and checked it for obstruction. Upon first glance I noticed some feathers coming out with a little water. So I thoroughly checked the pipe to find it was clear. I then stuck my finger into the induction motor housing and sure enough I felt feathers. I grabbed my needle nose pliers and pulled out a bird that had been in there a while. I wanted to get it completely clean so I removed the ID motor and took it outside to pull it apart and clean it out. Once outside I decided not to pull it apart since it was sealed with silicone. I then noticed more feathers further into the housing and sure enough, another bird. I got a little mirror I use for working on cars and stuck it in the housing to make sure there was no other obstruction. It was all clear at this point. I re-installed the ID motor and all the pipes and hoses and electrical connections, fired it up and it works like a charm. Even the ID motor barely makes a sound. Thank you all for the info. I greatly appreciate it. Have a great day.


sixstrings24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bryant, furnace, heating, pressure switch, propane


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bryant model 395cav blower problem. IkeandTina HVAC 8 11-12-2011 05:25 PM
Need Help Fixing Damp Slab Problem in Shop OlyTDI Building & Construction 10 10-30-2011 12:35 AM
75 year chimney leak problem mstanleyg Building & Construction 10 03-30-2010 12:38 PM
Stymied by window leakage problem. Matth3w General DIY Discussions 5 06-11-2008 06:26 PM
Post-Tension Slab Problem Advice/Help Mike McBride Building & Construction 2 01-09-2007 01:51 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.