Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-30-2012, 08:23 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Share |
Default

Bryant furnace problems


I'm getting a code 14 which is for the flame sensor but is it common for blower motor to continually run even with the wall switch in the off position

basicfracie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 03:35 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,804
Default

Bryant furnace problems


Is the fan switch in the on position.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 04:51 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Bryant furnace problems


No it's In the auto position
basicfracie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 05:24 PM   #4
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,804
Default

Bryant furnace problems


May have a short in the thermostat wiring.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 09:51 PM   #5
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,489
Default

Bryant furnace problems


When you are saying "wall switch" are you meaning the power switch for the furnace or a thermostat?
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 10:12 PM   #6
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Bryant furnace problems


Meaning where I can adjust the temperature setting
basicfracie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-30-2012, 11:12 PM   #7
how
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Vancouver BC
Posts: 1,489
Default

Bryant furnace problems


If you remove the thermostat wire from the furnace connection "G" and the fan stops, then you've got a problem with the thermostat or the stat wiring.
If the fan continues running then I'd start checking the safety roll out or limit switches.
how is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-31-2012, 11:10 AM   #8
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 273
Default

Bryant furnace problems


The fan is more than likely running all of the time because of the issue with the flame sensor. The purpose of the fan running all the time is basically to get your attention that the furnace needs attention, that something is wrong. This is normal for the Bryant furnaces.

Have a service company over to resolve the issue and check out the entire furnace.
old_squid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2012, 09:31 AM   #9
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Bryant furnace problems


Thanks for all the help. I unplugged the g wire at circuit board fan can off. Hooked it back up then fan came back on. Pulled wall thermostat fan went off. I replaced the wall thermostat and every thing is working normal. Thanks for all the help

basicfracie is offline   Reply With Quote
The Following User Says Thank You to basicfracie For This Useful Post:
ben's plumbing (11-01-2012)
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Lennox Furnace problems boolean HVAC 21 11-19-2012 06:45 PM
Carrier Gas Furnace - Problems with Ignition jean004 HVAC 33 01-17-2012 01:26 AM
Test for Bryant furnace control center? nina01 HVAC 3 03-27-2009 10:02 PM
first time startup on Bryant furnace - furnace calls for heat and will not stop luvheat HVAC 22 02-14-2009 08:56 AM
Problems with new furnace..Overheating, having to reset. Furnace too big? Tommy2 HVAC 41 12-01-2008 01:55 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.