Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 11-30-2011, 05:11 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

bryant furnace


have a bryant 350mav036080 furnace. intermittent trouble firing. gas pressure is good, hsi is good,cleaned flame sensor. sometimes it works fine, sometimes it goes into ignition failure lockout. reset by turning power off and back on. is this a common problem? maybe the board?

hertaylo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 05:15 PM   #2
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,213
Default

bryant furnace


are you a tech? burners may be dirty and need removing and cleaning. flush them with hot water in a sink and blow them out with air. crossovers may be dirty. check where the intake pipe attaches to the burner box. inside is a screen on some models and it can get plugged with leaves/debris. if it has a concentric kit then check the intake carefully, can get spiders webs and debris in there.

__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 05:19 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Default

bryant furnace


i am a tech. i've run into this intermittent trouble a few times before and it was in the board. not familiar with common bryant problems. some brands have their little tics
hertaylo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 05:32 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: NW Ohio
Posts: 804
Default

bryant furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by hertaylo View Post
i am a tech. i've run into this intermittent trouble a few times before and it was in the board. not familiar with common bryant problems. some brands have their little tics
What fault code are you getting?
harleyrider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2011, 06:03 PM   #5
Hvac Pro
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 9,213
Default

bryant furnace


Yeah, get us the code and check all those points I gave you. I have worked on lots of those units. Not had a lot of problems with their boards, unlike the mids of brand C.
__________________
"Cut it twice and it is still too short".
yuri is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
16-year old Bryant Plus-90 furnace phillip9 HVAC 5 03-05-2013 01:11 PM
Bryant Furnace Blower Won't Shut Off aorozco HVAC 3 12-02-2010 01:20 AM
air cycler install for bryant 90 gas furnace bill c Electrical 1 10-29-2010 09:53 AM
Bryant Furnace pilot not lighting DGB HVAC 2 05-31-2009 11:47 AM
Bryant gas furnace internal water leak.... naexec HVAC 6 11-25-2008 12:40 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.