Bryant Code 31 - HVAC - Page 2 - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC


CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-30-2006, 07:13 PM   #16
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: grand rapids
Posts: 124
Rewards Points: 75
Default


Well I thought older units did not have a stainless steel cover.I could be wrong time flys by fast in the heating buisness.Maybe it was longer ago than that.I was only trying to added to the posible problems that the furnace may have had,not trying to say this was the answer.sounds like a lot of good techs in here.

Advertisement

trollmastergeneral is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-28-2010, 10:31 PM   #17
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

I have a code 31 too.


I have a code 31 on my furnace. It starts then stops after several seconds. This is not a pressure switch related issue. The pressure switch it not open when the unit fails. I even held it in manually for a few minutes and the unit still starts and stops on its own. Any Advice?
markebenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-05-2011, 05:20 AM   #18
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default


K it ended up being the control pcb. I got one on ebay for $55. They have many more available if anyone else gets the same problem.

EVERYONE HERE HAS BEEN TALKING ABOUT THE PRESSURE SWITCH RELATED ISSUES. Watch the pressure switch to see if it deactivates before the unit fails. If the pressure swich cuts off AFTER AND NOT BEFORE the fan, furnace, etc cuts off, there is really no other components I see that can cause this problem other than the pcb. It fixed my problem!

Advertisement

markebenson is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What's the ICC Electrical Code? Chuck Electrical 7 02-20-2013 11:19 AM
Code requirement to replace bathroom window. Rem8 Building & Construction 5 06-16-2008 03:57 PM
Another Bryant 383KVA with code 31 problems rpgIVguru HVAC 1 02-05-2007 02:47 PM
code question JustJoe Building & Construction 3 01-27-2007 10:06 AM
International building code and permits rforsha Building & Construction 4 08-28-2006 07:35 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

 

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1