Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-02-2010, 08:30 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Share |
Default

Bryant 90 plus furnace


Forced air blower stays on when I turned t-stat to heat for first time this season. Why?

vicecommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 08:31 PM   #2
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

Bryant 90 plus furnace


are you getting heat?

__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 08:35 PM   #3
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 2
Default

Bryant 90 plus furnace


No heat just cold air
vicecommander is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 08:45 PM   #4
Newbie
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Default

Bryant 90 plus furnace


i'm no expert by anymeans.... but did you check to see if ur pilot was lit? or if the gas was turned on? i had that problem when i moved into my home lol they turned the gas off INSIDE the machine... not the remote kill switch.
dtiao7eb is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 09:08 PM   #5
HVAC / Plumbing
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,801
Default

Bryant 90 plus furnace


make sure you didn't accidently switch Fan on at the t.stat. you could also have an open limit somewhere, mis fire, bad hsi

Last edited by kenmac; 10-02-2010 at 09:27 PM.
kenmac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2010, 11:28 PM   #6
Member
 
hvaclover's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Suburbs of Detroit Mi
Posts: 3,704
Default

Bryant 90 plus furnace


Quote:
Originally Posted by kenmac View Post
make sure you didn't accidently switch Fan on at the t.stat. you could also have an open limit somewhere, mis fire, bad hsi
Ten bucks its a dirty sensor.....or filter

__________________
Just slow, not stupid.
hvaclover is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bryant Furnace main burner goes out after 5 seconds Da_Bears HVAC 8 01-03-2012 01:24 AM
Water Inside/Around American Standard Furnace michrob HVAC 8 12-08-2011 03:51 PM
first time startup on Bryant furnace - furnace calls for heat and will not stop luvheat HVAC 22 02-14-2009 08:56 AM
Bryant +80 Gas Furnace won't light tr0910 HVAC 4 01-14-2009 07:11 AM
New Cased Coil - Install to Furnace - PICTURES!! hartkem HVAC 39 11-18-2008 01:45 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.