Bridging - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum
Advertisement


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC


CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-06-2015, 03:22 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 1
Default

Bridging


I just changed my fan motor. How can I jump the new fan capacitor to the existing capacitor?

Advertisement

Dustin84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 05:05 PM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: May 2014
Location: MO
Posts: 488
Rewards Points: 907
Default


Is the new motor a 3 wire or 4 wire?

Advertisement

Bitters is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 07:00 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 1,071
Rewards Points: 1,973
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin84 View Post
I just changed my fan motor. How can I jump the new fan capacitor to the existing capacitor?

You have me totally confused ! :-(

Are you trying to use 2 capacitors on a fan motor ?

I guess I am slower than usual , today ? Maybe I need drawings or pictures ? ( A bowl of ice cream might help ? :-) )

God bless
Wyr
WyrTwister is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 08:43 PM   #4
Member
 
Join Date: May 2015
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,682
Rewards Points: 38
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by WyrTwister View Post
You have me totally confused ! :-(

Are you trying to use 2 capacitors on a fan motor ?

I guess I am slower than usual , today ? Maybe I need drawings or pictures ? ( A bowl of ice cream might help ? :-) )

God bless
Wyr
I think I'm in the same boat. To much sun maybe.

Cheers!
supers05 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-06-2015, 08:56 PM   #5
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 33,205
Rewards Points: 5,376
Default


Quote:
Originally Posted by Dustin84 View Post
I just changed my fan motor. How can I jump the new fan capacitor to the existing capacitor?
If your doing a 4 wire set up, no need to jumper from one cap to the other.

If your doing a 3 wire set up, and the new motor is a different uF then the old one. The jumper goes from the C of the old cap to any one of the terminals of the new 2 post cap.
__________________
When posting in certain forums, knowing your location will help others give better feedback/advice/solutions to your questions.
beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metal or wood cross bridging Mijotter Building & Construction 16 01-11-2013 02:49 AM
Mid span bridging lylsutherland Building & Construction 2 10-30-2012 12:10 AM
Bridging or not? edselsouth1 Building & Construction 27 05-06-2012 11:19 AM
Effect of bridging 2"x10", 14' span joists BMS98 Building & Construction 8 03-11-2011 07:50 AM
Bridging between joists cortell Building & Construction 0 01-03-2011 09:11 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

 

Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.6.1