Boilers - HVAC - DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-25-2011, 11:23 AM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

boilers


putting in boiler with 10 loops want to know if my manifold configuration will work

Advertisement

dspitzke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 11:31 AM   #2
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 2
Rewards Points: 10
Default

boilers


1 inch line creates primary boiler loop . Then you run supply to circulator pump. and then put in 1 tee inch and run 5 loops on one side of tee and 5 loops on other side of tee. using a tee in stead of being in a straight takeoff make a difference for the loops.

Advertisement

dspitzke is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2011, 01:55 PM   #3
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 26,465
Rewards Points: 4,576
Default

boilers


How big is the boiler, and how many BTUs per loop. Sounds like you m ay be under sizing your piping.
beenthere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Burnham vs Peerless Steam Boilers Jim11 HVAC 1 02-26-2010 11:54 PM
2 boilers thermostat wire installation... Handyman4u2fix HVAC 1 02-04-2010 01:50 AM
Peerless Steam Boilers BarbaraM HVAC 17 01-18-2010 08:55 PM
1 pipe Steam boilers BarbaraM HVAC 6 01-04-2010 06:13 AM
Boiler Options - Worried about Quotes and Performance of Boilers deano54321 General DIY Discussions 5 06-26-2009 05:29 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts