Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-16-2010, 12:26 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

boiler size?????


Hello everyone, just signed up. Philadelphia contractor and i have a few questions.
I have a customer with a coal conversion to oil boiler. They are looking for the size of their boiler to replace. They now live in Atlantic City and im just trying to save a trip.
Size #is w-31-6
D-1
their is no name printed on boiler and name is scraped off the plate.
I need btus
Any ideas?

KOPmechanical is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2010, 08:26 PM   #2
An old Tradesmen
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: PA
Posts: 24,794
Default

boiler size?????


Do a load calc on the house.

Doesn't matter what size that boiler is.

beenthere is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Indoor Boiler Question AndrewF HVAC 134 05-13-2011 05:15 PM
Calculating boiler size kcbaker HVAC 0 02-27-2010 12:40 PM
Oversized boiler solution (radiant heat)? gbwillner HVAC 5 02-14-2010 06:28 PM
Boiler size Bonnie Youngs HVAC 29 07-10-2009 07:58 PM
Weil McKain boiler size my5cats HVAC 1 02-24-2007 04:38 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.