Forums | Home Repair | Home Improvement | Painting | Interior Decorating | Remodeling | Landscaping


Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-25-2011, 07:36 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1
Share |
Default

blower only works when t.stat set to fan on, not auto


snyder general mod. GUA080a012-IN blower kicks on when t.stat fan set to on but doesnt work when in auto, i did apartment maintenance for a cpl months and that problem was a bad relay that would be replaced. but i see nothin like that on my furnace
crujones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2011, 08:21 PM   #2
Member
 
JJboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Austin - Texas
Posts: 1,402
Default

blower only works when t.stat set to fan on, not auto


you need to check thermostat and wires between thermostat and furnace
__________________

**Always kill the power ** Hot air rises, but heat will always move from higher to lower temperatures. ** Real man shoot in manual. ** If it ain't grounded, it ain't dead.
JJboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bryant Plus 90 - No Blower Ducaticorse HVAC 11 10-16-2012 08:39 PM
Furnace will not stay on allenzachary HVAC 32 09-21-2010 08:30 PM
Condensor Good, Blower Bad ... ? jengel HVAC 3 05-07-2010 05:31 PM
Trane Furnace Blower Running Nearly Continuously stephensandlin HVAC 3 01-03-2010 01:21 AM
Blower fan works , but no heat or Ac. will1976 HVAC 1 10-31-2007 11:24 AM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.