Go Back   DIY Chatroom Home Improvement Forum > Home Improvement > HVAC

CLICK HERE AND JOIN OUR COMMUNITY TODAY...IT'S FREE!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 02-27-2008, 12:10 PM   #1
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 1
Rewards Points: 10
Default

Blower Not Working


I have Kenmore Furnace Two Stage Furnace. The furnace was working fine but the blower would not start. So, the HVAC repair man told me that the circuit board was bad. I ordered the circuit board. But, he had jumped the wire so that blower stays on regardless of thermostat setting. So, furnace would start and shut down with thermostat but the blower keeps on running.

I have received the circuit board and was thinking to replace it myself. I can transfer all the wires from old to new ciricuit board. But, I don't know how he has jumped the blower motor.

After reviewing the circuit diagram, it seems like he has done following.


1. He removed the 120V wire coming from switch (i suppose).
2. He removed the blower wire going to "cool" terminal and hook up at 120V terminal.

Does this sound correct, I was just wondering if some one can explain.

Thanks,

Nirav

sursedur is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-29-2008, 02:57 AM   #2
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 2,083
Rewards Points: 1,000
Default

Blower Not Working


Can you post a photo?

redline is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2008, 08:39 PM   #3
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 66
Rewards Points: 75
Default

Blower Not Working


If it were identical part I'd switch it out myself. Part should come with some sort of instructions and wiring diagram, if I could make any kind of good sense out of them, I would install the replacement board myself. As to the blower, most people will do the easiest, simplest thing to get the deal done and I'm guessing your tech helped you out by wiring as you have explained. If you have an abundance of doubt, give him a call. He may flat out tell you how he helped you out so you will not be guessing and hoping. Let us know how ow it plays out.

I did not check to see if you posted a photo. Cliff
UBoiler is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comfortmaker blower intermittent problem jh44ny HVAC 12 07-31-2011 06:41 PM
Heat comes on but blower never does aczer HVAC 12 02-13-2011 06:57 AM
Furnace fan don't stop blowing. wind image HVAC 13 01-20-2008 06:39 PM
RUUD furnace not working blower runs ddeatrick99@hotmail.com HVAC 2 01-16-2008 09:55 PM
Trane XE 80 Blower not working SKey HVAC 3 06-25-2007 07:24 PM




Top of Page | View New Posts

Copyright © 2003-2014 Escalate Media. All Rights Reserved.